Stop being a sponge!

at Dr Olli's summer cottage ^^ ‫(35455733)‬ ‫‬
Espoo, Finland

Positive people also have their negative thoughts, but the difference is that they know how to control them.  :Prince Ea.

I know exactly how it feels to be a sponge, in our today’s world it is kinda hard to “pretend” to be happy all the time, I’m not saying that positive thinking is wrong, but I am saying that you have to know that there is no healthy person who is positive and happy 24/7.

It is absolutely normal to feel down or even sad sometimes, I mean, we are just humans in the end, but the art is in not letting those thoughts to get into us and learn how to over come them.

A lot of people have been talking about the benefits of being positive and happy, some relate it to spiritual well being, some other relate it to health and so on.

I think there are a lot of tips out there to consider as very good habits that can help you become positive on the long run, you just have to do your research and find what works for you.

I am in general a positive person, but on the other hand I get cracked easily when I see a lot of negativity. I know it sounds weird, but I am sure that some of you might felt it before, like you wake up in the morning super optimistic and ready to ace the day and with the first news article you read by chance, you become that broken person that you didn’t want to be.

Our environment and surroundings have such a great influence, if you are surrounded by birds, waterfalls and trees you will get the vibe of freshness, positiveness and happiness, but if you are surrounded by loudness, aggressiveness and harsh environments you will soak the negative vibes.
I am not saying that you have to be in a positive place to be positive, I am just saying that the environment alone can do so much to us, then comes our turn on reflecting to those atmospheres or sometimes even people.

One of my favorite tips from Prince Ea is: stay away from negative people.

People have such a big influence in our life, you have to have people in your life for sure, but chose them right. You don’t have to be around someone who makes you feel bad about yourself or others, you need to be around those who keep you optimized, looking forward and seriously care about you.

Be realistic with a touch of gratitude and you will be just fine in this world 🙂

My posts might not be the longest, but this is my style. I like things to be short and meaningful.

Feel free to comment and tell me what type of person are you and how does it make you feel?

Thanks for your time!

Spread peace and love ❤

